Jeff Beck

4 02 2009

jeffbeck_01251

My Dad and I went to see Jeff Beck in concert on Tuesday. All I can say is WOW. I had no idea guitars could make such strange and interesting noises. I’ve been playing guitar for a long time, and I’ve seen many greats. But no one plays like Jeff Beck. For those who have no idea who this guy is, he was one of the members of the 60’s blues group “The Yardbirds”. The band famed for cultivating two other great names in rock, Eric Clapton and Jimmy Page (Led Zeppelin). Beck’s playing earned him two standing ovations from the crowd. Not bad considering the average age of the crowd was 50 plus. If you get the chance to see Beck take it. He is one of the true maestro’s of rock.

Actions

Information

2 responses

8 02 2009
tripp fuller

I love Jeff Beck. “Blow by Blow” was one of my favorite albums in middle school when I was planning on being a rock star.

8 02 2009
aworthydiscussion

Yeah he is an awesome guitarist. I had the same plans of rock star-dom growing up. Started a band and did pretty well a few years back (check the about me section for a photo or 2). But like most bands it fizzled out LOL.

Leave a Reply

